Billconch Multi-Pistol Smart Safe Review: 4 Ways In, 4 Pistols
The Billconch Multi-Pistol Smart Safe is a countertop-style biometric box built around one idea: hold several handguns in a bracket layout and open the door with a fingerprint, a PIN, an app or a key. On paper it offers a lot of access options for a listing in the $100 to $200 range. It suits a household that keeps more than one handgun together and wants an organized, quick-to-open box on a desk, shelf or closet floor. It is less suited to someone who wants a travel case, a fire-rated container or a lock that does not depend on electronics.
Bottom line:
- Buy it if you want one box that holds up to 4 pistols with fingerprint, PIN, app and key access.
- Skip it if you need a portable case, published fire or water protection, or a design without electronics.
- Verify the power source, the app details and how the bracket holds your specific pistols before you order.
This review comes from the Amazon listing, the seller’s description and general safe-storage knowledge. We have not handled the unit ourselves, and nothing here is a lab result. Where the listing is silent we say what to check.
Billconch Multi-Pistol Smart Safe specs
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Exterior size | 11.81 in deep x 11.41 in wide x 10.24 in high |
| Capacity | Up to 4 pistols, plus passports and small valuables |
| Lock types | Biometric fingerprint, electronic PIN, mechanical key, app (and a mechanical code lock on the spec table) |
| Material | Alloy steel; cold-rolled steel with powder coat per the seller |
| Mounting | Freestanding or tabletop |
| Interior features | Pistol bracket, removable shelf, automatic LED light |
| Display | LCD screen with voice guidance and silent mode |
| Water resistance | Not water resistant |
| Fire rating | None listed |
Access and lock
The seller names four ways in, and they work together:
- Fingerprint: the listing describes high-resolution scanning that unlocks the safe in about 1 second. That is a manufacturer claim. Real-world speed varies with finger condition, sensor cleanliness and how many prints you enroll.
- PIN: a numeric keypad with keys 0 through 9, plus a backlit keyboard noted in the brand’s description. This is your everyday fallback when a finger is wet, dirty or injured.
- App: the seller says the app manages settings, passwords and unlock records. That could be useful if you want a log of openings. The listing does not name the app or its platform support, so check that before relying on it.
- Key: a mechanical key is the last-resort option if the electronics fail.
One more detail: the door locks automatically when it is closed, provided the correct password or fingerprint was used to open it. That removes the step of turning a knob or pressing a lock button, though it also means you should get in the habit of closing the door fully. If you share the safe with another adult, enroll their fingerprint and PIN at the same time, so you are not troubleshooting at the worst moment.
Because this is a biometric product, one general reminder applies. Recalls have affected some biometric safe brands in the past, and the listing data we had did not include any recall information for this model. Check the Consumer Product Safety Commission recall pages for the brand before buying, and never rely on a biometric lock as your only way in. The best biometric gun safes guide explains how to evaluate backup access.
Build and security features
The seller calls the body high-tensile cold-rolled steel with a powder-coat finish for corrosion resistance, and the spec table lists alloy steel. The listing does not give a gauge, so we cannot compare the thickness with other safes. It also does not publish a fire rating, and the table says the safe is not water resistant. In plain terms, this is access control and theft deterrence for everyday storage, not a place for documents that must survive a fire.
The product name mentions a security cable, and the brand’s description refers to a version with one. Check which package you select and whether the cable is included. A cable run to a fixed point is a cheap way to make a freestanding box harder to carry off.
The LCD display with voice guidance and a silent mode is more about usability than security. It walks you through setup, and silent mode helps if the beeps would wake someone in a bedroom. The unit also has an automatic LED light, which the seller says helps you see the contents in the dark.
Interior and fit
This is the model’s main differentiator. The pistol bracket is designed to hold handguns upright or organized, and the support bar can be unscrewed and moved into a side hole of the bracket base to change the layout. The listing says it holds up to four pistols and has a removable shelf for passports and valuables. The exterior is 11.81 x 11.41 x 10.24 inches, and the listing does not give the interior dimensions.
That means a few things to check yourself:
- How wide your handguns are with lights or optics, since a bracket has fixed slot spacing.
- Whether four pistols means four compact pistols or four full-size ones.
- How much height the removable shelf leaves when it is in place.
- Whether the interior has foam or lining. The listing does not say.
If you only own one handgun, a smaller box makes more sense. If you have several, the bracket layout is the reason to look at this one.
Mounting and placement
The spec table lists freestanding and tabletop mounting. We found no mention of predrilled mounting holes in the details we have, so confirm in the images whether the base can be anchored. At roughly 10 inches high and 11 or so inches square, it fits on a closet shelf, a desk or a deep drawer unit. For security, put it where it is out of sight from a doorway, use the cable if your package includes one and keep it out of reach of children. State laws on storage and child access vary, so check the rules where you live.
For a bedside option that is slimmer, our best quick access gun safes guide shows more compact picks.
Power and batteries
A fingerprint scanner, an LCD, voice guidance, a backlit keypad, LED lighting and an app connection all imply a battery or an adapter, but the listing does not say which. We will not guess. Look in the manual or Q&A for the battery type, how many are needed, how long they should last and how the safe signals a low battery. Test every access method after changing the batteries, and keep the mechanical key somewhere separate and secure, so that a dead battery is an inconvenience and not a lockout.
What owners say
The listing data we had did not include a summary of owner feedback, so we will not invent themes. The product is marked as widely reviewed, so there should be a large pool of comments on the page. When you read them, scan for the following topics instead of the overall score:
- How often the fingerprint reader fails to recognize a print, and what owners do about it.
- Whether the app connects reliably and what it shows in the unlock record.
- How the bracket holds specific pistol models, with and without lights.
- Battery life and how quickly low-battery warnings show up.
- The condition of the box and the quality of the door on arrival.
Recent comments matter more than old ones, because products and firmware change over time.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Four ways in: fingerprint, PIN, app and key.
- Pistol bracket layout for up to four handguns.
- Door locks automatically when closed.
- LCD with voice guidance, silent mode and an automatic LED light.
- Removable shelf for passports and valuables.
Cons
- Power source is not stated on the listing.
- Interior dimensions are not given.
- No fire rating, and not water resistant.
- App details and platform support are unclear.
How it compares
If portability matters more than capacity, the Vaultek LifePod 20 review covers a lightweight case with a backlit keypad and backup keys that can be used in a vehicle. It holds one full-size handgun, so it solves a different problem than this multi-pistol box.
For RFID speed on a steel body, the Hornady RAPiD Safe RFID review describes a spring-assist lid opened with a wristband or fob, and the Hornady RAPiD Safe Keypad Vault review adds a code and a key plus predrilled bolt-down holes. Both are single-handgun-oriented compared with the Billconch bracket.
If you want no electronics at all, the StopBox USA review covers a battery-free mechanical box. It trades biometric convenience and multi-pistol storage for simplicity. For budget framing, see the best gun safes under $200 guide, and for the whole category visit the best gun safe pillar.
Price and deals
At the time of writing, this listing sat in the $100 to $200 range. Prices change, and the options on the page can include different packages, so check today’s price on the Billconch Multi-Pistol Smart Safe Amazon listing. We did not find a public promo code. Our Billconch Multi-Pistol Smart Safe promo code page explains the realistic ways to pay less, including sale events and price tracking. If you want to see other models, the gun safe reviews A to Z hub lists all of them.
Watch: the Sprouted Tech channel has a video review of this safe.
Final verdict
The Billconch Multi-Pistol Smart Safe is an interesting value-tier option for homes with more than one handgun. The bracket layout, the four access methods and the automatic locking are the reasons to consider it. The open questions are power, interior size, app support and the lack of any fire rating, all of which you can check on the listing before ordering. If a multi-pistol, tabletop biometric box is what you need, it is worth a close look. If you want something to carry, to anchor or to survive a fire, choose another route.
As always, laws on firearm storage and child access vary by state, so check yours.
BILLCONCH Multi-Pistol Smart Safe FAQ
How many handguns does the Billconch safe hold?
The listing says up to 4 pistols using a bracket layout, plus passports and small valuables on a removable shelf. Exterior size is 11.81 x 11.41 x 10.24 inches and interior dimensions are not given, so check how your pistols fit the bracket.
How do you open it if the fingerprint reader fails?
The seller lists a PIN keypad, an app and a mechanical key as other ways in. Enroll a PIN when you set up the safe and keep the key somewhere separate and secure, so a dead battery or a misread print never locks you out.
What powers the Billconch safe?
The listing does not state the power source. Check the manual or the Q&A for the battery type, expected life and low-battery warning, and test all access methods after any battery change.
Can I bolt the Billconch safe down?
The spec table lists freestanding and tabletop mounting, and the details we have do not mention mounting holes. Look at the product images, and if your package includes a security cable, use it to tether the box to a fixed point.
Is it fireproof or waterproof?
No fire rating is listed, and the spec table says it is not water resistant. Use it for everyday storage and access control, and keep important documents in a separately rated container if fire or flood is a concern.
Concealed Handgun Carry is reader-supported: as an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. We research listings, manuals and owner feedback; we do not accept payment for placement. Prices, coupons and availability change, so check Amazon for the current details. Store firearms safely and follow your state’s storage laws.

